The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 11

Day 11 – A book you hated

I don’t think I’ve actually ever hated a book. Sure I have read some bad ones, boring ones, irritating ones – but never one that I actually hated. One book I remember not liking at all is Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. I had heard a lot about the book and when I finally got my hands on a copy of it, I was really eager to dig in. Only to find it to be so booooring. I couldn’t relate with the characters, the story just didn’t make any sense, it was too long and did I mention that it was boring?

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment