The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 12

Day 12 – A book you used to love but don’t anymore

I didn’t buy into the Twilight craze for a long time. Don’t know why – there was just some reluctance to pick up the books. Then one day at the library I picked up the first book. Read it in 2 days and was back for more. I think I finished all 4 books in less than 10 days. I wouldn’t say that I loved the books but I really liked them. Recently I re-read the series. Small things which had bothered me a bit the first time seemed almost intolerable the second time. Specially Bella’s character in the second book after Edward leaves her. It was torture going through that part and if it was somebody I knew behaving like that, I’m sure I would have slapped her. Didn’t like it – at all.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 12

  1. Poo says:

    Same pinch!! I mentioned the same book for this bit of the tag! Seriously, when reading it for the first time it’s all nice and romantic, though things about the book bothered me too. Later as I think about it (I haven’t re-read any of the books since) and watched the movies, I want to slap Bella hard. She seems so sad and pathetic and a shell of a character!!

    • anna's mom says:

      yeah. bella is just too annoying. i hate books where i find the central character annoying. i have sadly fallen back on the tag. but you’re really going great :).

Leave a Reply

