Bloggy stuff

All the posts I had put up till yesterday were uncategorized and untagged. Then somehow yesterday I ended up tagging the post and realized that this is something I should have been doing all along. So I just spent around an hour categorizing and tagging ALL my posts (there aren’t that many :().

I also ended up reading all the old posts and it felt so good. When I started this blog three years ago I didn’t know if I’d put up even a single post. I used to love reading blogs but writing one had always seemed like too much effort. Plus I used to think that I most probably wouldn’t even have anything to write about.

I haven’t blogged much but I have written around 90 posts and it’s not so bad. I do wish I had written more and going ahead I’m really going to try and be more regular here. The past couple of years specially have very few posts and the biggest reason is that I was overwhelmingly busy with work. I’m in a new job now and there is a lot I want to write about my experiences in the past two years. In fact here’s a list of the things I want to write in the next few weeks –

1) The work experiences mentioned above.
2) More about Niki and the stuff he does. I so enjoyed reading about Anna at his age.
3) More about Anna and the type of child she is now. She is no longer a baby and so the ‘milestones’ and such aren’t as important as all that goes on in her head.
4) All the random stuff I keep thinking and writing in the blog that is my head.

I’m really happy that I did decide to start this blog. The stuff written here is so precious to me and hopefully I will keep adding to it.

This blog is still very private. R knows that I write but he has never read this blog. He did ask me a few times when I started writing here but I didn’t give him the link and somehow he never persevered. I don’t have any ‘problem’ in him reading this stuff – it’s just that the day I know that he or someone else I am close to is going to read what I’m writing it will to some extent affect what I write. Till now this place is more like a personal diary than a blog. That’s the reason I keep it pseudo-anonymous. If someone I know stumbles across the link they can easily figure out who I am and I’m okay with that. I just don’t want someone to google my name and land up here.

Thank you bloggy dear. Hopefully one day Anna and Niki and R will read you and love you as much as I do.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

