Facebook II

6.9.2012
Today morning while leaving for office. Anna for once is not howling.
Me: Bye Anna. Good girl, don’t cry.
Anna (in a very sad voice): Mumma shaam ko jaldi aayegi. Rona mat. Rone ka koi fayda nahi.
Words of wisdom. My baby is growing up.

22.8.2012
R: Anna, Rajesh Khanna kaise bolta tha?
Anna: Rajesh Ganna?
R: Haan, Rajesh Ganna kaise bolta tha?
Anna (tilting her head to one side): Pushpaaa, I hate tears!
Cuteness overload 🙂

6.8.2012
A few nights ago – Anna was coughing in her sleep. I applied Vicks on her chest and back. Without opening her eyes she kept muttering “Don’t touch, don’t touch”.
I hope she remembers this when she is a teenager.

23.7.2012
Me : Shit! It’s raining! (while running with Anna in my arms)
Anna: Shit, shit, shit. Hee hee hee.
Now what do I do?

13.7.2012
Three little monkeys jumping on the bed.
One fell down and bumped her head.
Mamma called the the Doctor and the Doctor said
NO MORE MONKEYS JUMPING ON THE BED!
I can’t get this song out my head. Heeeeeelp!

15.6.2012
Anna: Yeh Anu ki Mumma hai.
R: Nahi. Yeh Papa ki wife hai.
Anna: Nahi. Yeh Anu ki Mumma hai.
Me: :):):)

28.5.2012
@12 o clock last night – Anna mumbles in her sleep
“Ringa ringa roses”
Now we know what babies dream of.

24.5.2012
The Terrible Twos are here!
Anna chalo nahane. Nahiiii and runs away.
Anna nahana ho gaya, tub se niklo. Nahiiii and wriggles like a slimy eel, making it impossible for me to take her out.
Anna aao kanghi karao – park jaana hai. Nahiiii and runs away.
Anna chalo ghar chalein – khelna ho gaya. Nahiii and runs away.
Then when she’s asleep at night – I look at her and wonder where this sweet angel was all day.
Interesting times. I refuse to let someone who is less than 3 feet tall get the better of me. Who am I kidding?

16.5.2012
The first six weeks were tougher than I ever imagined. The first six months went by slowly. At the end of the first year, I was just happy to have survived.
Now another year has gone by. I just want time to slow down, to give me more time with my baby, let me enjoy the baby hugs and kisses and cuddles, the baby voice with the most adorable lisp.
Happy 2nd Birthday Anna!

19.4.2012
Today morning while leaving for office.
Me: Anna acche se school jana. Rona nahi (she’s started a new pre-school).
R: Bye Anna
Anna: Papa acche se office jana. Rona nahi.
Now we know who hates to go to office!

19.4.2012
The Terrible Twos are fast approaching. I am so not ready for this. Why do babies grow? 😦

Anna dressed as Sarojini Naidu for a fancy dress function on 15th August in her school.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Anna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Facebook II

  1. Titaxy says:

    adorable! 🙂

  2. She is precious..she looks so pretty in the sari. Kisses to her..

Leave a Reply

