Facebook

I have put up some status messages about Anna on facebook in the last almost 2 years. I just realised that I should put them here so that they don’t get lost.

21.02.2012
Me: Anna tum shaadi karogi?
Anna: Karegi.
Me: Kisse karogi?
Anna: Mautaji (mausaji) se.
A pause then, Shaam ko karegi.
M, atleast there is one girl who is always ready to marry you 🙂

13.02.2012
Attended Anna’s first annual day on Saturday. She was in a group of the littlest ones who danced to ‘Jungle Jungle Baat Chali Hai’. I can’t believe that I attended my ‘daughter’s’ annual day. Wasn’t I performing in one just yesterday? Weren’t my parents the ones sitting there watching proudly?

07.02.2012
Yesterday evening, Anna in a naughty mood.
R: Anna (very sternly)
Anna: Anna (also very sternly)
Then she laughs and says
Anu darr gayi.
We need to ramp up our disciplining skills fast!

09.01.2012
Today morning – I was having breakfast.
Anna: Mumma paper padhaegi.
Me: Mumma nashta kar rahi hai. Didi padhaegi.
Anna: Mumma office ja rahi hai? (accompanied by a very tearful face)
Broke my heart into a million pieces.

25.11.2011
For R’s birthday yesterday, I baked him a cake and gifted him the complete Asterix collection. Anna gave him a kiss and sang her version of the Happy Birthday song. R tells me that I am the second sweetest person in the world. Sometimes it’s good to be second :).

16.11.2011
Anna is now 18! Months ofcourse :).

10.11.2011
Today morning…
Me: Anna, Papa Mumma ko kaise bulata hai?
Anna: <my name> come!
Me: Aur Mumma Papa ko kaise bulati hai?
Anna: Ravan come!
Does she know something I don’t?

08.11.2011
Me: (showing Anna a photo of the new Miss World) Yeh kaun hai?
Anna: Aunty
Me: Aunty sundar sundar?
Anna: Mumma chundar chundar
Great start to my day 🙂

06.07.2011
Me: Anna tum kahan jaati ho? School?
Anna: Aaphish
Me: Nahi Aaphish to Mummy Papa jaate hain. Tum school jaati ho.
Anna: Aaphish
Oh well. Naya zamana hai. Who says one year olds can’t go to office.

17.06.2011
Nani: Anna Mumma kahan gayi thi?
Anna: Aaphish
It’s so cute 🙂

18.05.2011
I am now officially the mother of a toddler. Where did my baby go?

12.04.2011
She’s WALKING!!! 🙂

27.01.2011
Anna: some gibberish…babagagaga etc
R: Anna say papa
Anna: mamamama
R: papapapapa
Anna: mamamamama
Me: :):):):):)

20.12.2010
word of the day: bababababababa

30.11.2010
pink t-shirt, pink leggings and a blue pinafore – that’s what cuteness wears 🙂

25.08.2011
i just realised….my baby is more than a 100 days old :O

17.07.2011
mere ghar aayi ek nanhi pari 🙂

 

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Anna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

