Yippee!

My cousin S, who I have talked about before, is pregnant! I’m so very very excited. There were no babies in my family other than Anna. It sometimes makes me feel a bit isolated. No one I am close to has kids so there are so many things I don’t have anyone to talk to about. And I think I had a tougher time handling Anna when she was born because there were no babies in the family. There was no one I could turn to for advice. No one in the same position as me that is.

Anyway the baby is due mid March and we’re all secretly rooting for a girl. I’m so happy. Anna will have a playmate. I hope she will be as close to the new baby as I am to S. I am super close to my cousins on my mom’s side of the family. We always spent all our school holidays together. S and her older sister R are like the sisters I never had. I will finally become a ‘Mausi’ :).

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yippee!

  1. Titaxy says:

    Congratulations to your cousin and family šŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations to S and you all, hearing another women is pregnant makes me feel happy and thrilled. It is indeed one of the best thing to happen for any one..

  3. anna's mom says:

    thanks titaxy and little fingers šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

