The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 13

Day 13 – Your favorite writer

This one is just not fair. So I will cheat :).

1) J K Rowling – I can safely say that I have read ALL her books atleast twice.

2) Leon Uris – I read his books obsessively when I was 16-17. Still like them but not obsessed any longer.

3) Enid Blyton – nothing needs to be said.

4) George R R Martin – he is my current obsession. I am reading the Song of Ice and Fire series and waiting for A Dance with Dragons to be released (on 12th July).

5) Daphne du Maurier – her books were darker than the other authors I was reading at that time. Loved the stories and the characters.

6) Jane Austen – Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Sense and Sensibility, Northanger Abbey. Balls and flirtations and romance and lovely dresses. Love them!

Surprisingly I can’t think of any more. There are a lot of books I love but mostly from different authors so can’t specify any author as a favourite.

ETA: I just remembered that I had forgotten

7) Jeffrey Archer – master story-teller. The plots, the twists-in-the-plots, the amazing level of research and details – all of it makes for one great novel after the other.

 

 

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 13

  1. Ram pyaari says:

    your list is surprisingly close to what mine would have been! like they say, great minds think alike 🙂

Leave a Reply

