The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 5

Day 05 – A book that makes you happy

Books make me very happy. Deciding on one book which makes me happy is not easy. I absolutely loved The Faraway Tree series when I was a kid. Lots of good things to eat (as is the case with all Enid Blyton books), pixies and fairies and a saucepan man, lots of adventures in new and exciting lands – what’s not to love? Enid Blyton books always made me feel very happy and cosy. Must read them again soon.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 5

  1. shintasimon says:

    Anna’s mom, I absolutely love the Faraway tree and think it deserves more recognition that the Harry Potter series! The Enchanted Forest and the different lands on the Faraway tree were better than any 3-D movie that are screened nowadays.

Leave a Reply

