The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3

Day 03 – Your favorite series

There is no contest for this. The Harry Potter series is without doubt the best series I have ever read. I was clueless about the series for quite sometime. I remember that it was 2002, and summer hols were going on, I picked up Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (don’t know why I didn’t pick up The Sorcerer’s Stone) and that was it. I was hooked. Over the course of the summer I read all the first four books – devoured them would be more like it. And then began the awful game of waiting – waiting for each of the remaining 3 books to be released. I re-read all the books each time a new one was released. I regularly followed all the fan-sites and took so much interest in the speculation that would keep going on. Looking back I’m glad I read the books while the series was still being published. It just wouldn’t be the same to just read all the books one by one. Though the waiting was torture at some times, it made the series all the more magical.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 3

  1. Titaxy says:

    reading this series is in my to-do list for this year πŸ˜€

  2. R is a great fan of Harry Potter too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

