The 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 2

Day 02 – A book that you’ve read more than 3 times

This one’s easy. As I have mentioned before, I regularly re-read books I like. Sometimes I like the book much, much more on a subsequent read because I notice so many things I missed on the first read. I have read many books even more than 10 times. For this post I would pick Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. This book is one of my childhood favourites and I still love it a lot. It’s a heart-warming tale about 4 sisters and their adventures and trials as they grow-up and learn to be little women. It’s one of those books which can immediately lift your mood and make the world seem a better place. It’s the literary equivalent to eating a slice of warm, gooey chocolate cake. I have read the sequels (Good Wives, Little Men and Jo’s Boys) too many, many times and they are also very dear to me.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

