Yesterday night

Yesterday night, when I was putting Anna to bed, was one of the sweetest experiences till now. She’s had a cold for the past few days and her nose was stuffy. So though she was very sleepy, she was unable to completely drift off. I rocked her to sleep and lay her down. She opened her eyes and smiled so very sweetly. I lay down next to her and we cuddled for around half an hour. She didn’t cry even once and kept smiling sweetly and occasionally giggled. Eventually she slept. My little angel. Her long lashes caressing her cheeks and her lovely little rosebud mouth slightly open to help her to breathe. I hope I remember that moment forever.

About anna's mom

First time mom to my lovely little Anna. Mostly swinging between exhaustion and exhilaration. Avid reader, feminist, and out of words at the moment No longer a first time mom. Now mom to my darling babies - Anna and Niki. Still exhausted, still exhilarated,
This entry was posted in Anna and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yesterday night

  1. Titaxy says:

    šŸ™‚ hope she gets better soon

  2. how sweet is that, I hope she feel better real soon..

Leave a Reply

